The Center for Sleep and Consciousness

Principal Investigators

Current members

Name Title Contact
Larissa Albantakis PhD albantakis@wisc.edu
Keith Baehr Research Specialist kbaehr@wisc.edu
Benjamin Baird PhD bbaird@wisc.edu
Tom Bugnon Assistant Research Specialist bugnon@wisc.edu
Dominic Cheung Research Specialist dwcheung@wisc.edu
Luisa de Vivo PhD devivo@wisc.edu
Leonardo S. Barbosa PhD leonardo.barbosa@wisc.edu
Melanie Boly MD, PhD http://www.melanieboly.org/
Graham Findlay PhD student gfindlay@wisc.edu
Carlos Flores PhD ccflores@wisc.edu
Gary Garcia Molina PhD gary.garcia@philips.com
Douglas Haswell Research Specialist dhaswell@wisc.edu
Andrew Haun PhD andrew.haun@wisc.edu
Elsa Juan PhD ejuan@wisc.edu
Jonathan Lang PhD, Administrative Program Specialist jonathanlang@wisc.edu
Sophia Loschky Research Specialist loschky@wisc.edu
William Marshall PhD wmarshall3@wisc.edu
Will Mayner PhD student mayner@wisc.edu
Daisuke Miyamoto PhD dmiyamoto@wisc.edu
Kelsey Nemec Associate Research Specialist knemec@wisc.edu
Kayla Peelman Research Specialist peelman@wisc.edu
Brady Riedner PhD riedner@wisc.edu
Shuntaro Sasai PhD shununys@gmail.com
Shannon Schiereck Associate Research Specialist schiereck@wisc.edu
Andrea Schroeder Research Specialist arschroeder3@wisc.edu
Giovanna Spano PhD gspano@wisc.edu
Joanna Szczotka Associate Research Specialist szczotka@wisc.edu
Amandine Valomon PhD valomon@wisc.edu
Ruben Verhagen Honorary Fellow verhagen@wisc.edu
Sebastian Weyn Banningh Honorary Associate weynbanningh@wisc.edu

Past members

Name Title Contact
David Balduzzi PhD balduzzi@wisc.edu
Michele Bellesi MD, PhD bellesi@wisc.edu
Sujan Bhaheetharan Research Specialist sbhaheethara@wisc.edu
Daniel Bushey PhD bushey@wisc.edu
Emmanuel Carrera MD ecarrera@wisc.edu
Anna Castelnovo MD castelnovo.anna@gmail.com
Mattia Chini MD chinmattia@gmail.com
Erica Christensen Research Specialist echristensen@wisc.edu
Michael Dash PhD
Noémi De Wispelaere Research Specialist dwnoemi@gmail.com
Daniela Dentico MD, PhD dentico@wisc.edu
Chris Douglas PhD
Steve Esser PhD IBM Almaden Research Center, San Jose, CA
Ugo Faraguna MD, PhD University of Pisa, Italy
Fabio Ferrarelli MD, PhD UW Hospital and Clinics · fferrarelli@wisc.edu
Chadd Funk PhD cmfunk@wisc.edu
Michael Goldstein Associate Research Specialist michael.goldstein1@gmail.com
Jaime Gomez PhD borriquear@gmail.com
Olivia Gosseries PhD ogosseries@ulg.ac.be
Jeff Guokas Undergraduate student guokas@wisc.edu
Erin Hanlon PhD University of Chicago
Atif Hashmi PhD ahashmi@wisc.edu
Sean Hill PhD École polytechnique fédérale de Lausanne, Switzerland
Erik Hoel PhD ephoel@wisc.edu
Sakiko Honjoh PhD syamamoto2@wisc.edu
Reto Huber MD, PhD Children's Hospital, University of Zurich
Bradley Hulse Research Assistant
Bessy Hung PhD
Benjamin Jones Research Specialist bwjones2@wisc.edu
Sam Koebe Research Specialist koebe@wisc.edu
Bennet Klusas Research Specialist klusas@wisc.edu
Eric Landsness MD, PhD UW–Madison
Fred Langheim Post Grad Trainee flangheim@uwhealth.org
Stephanie Maret PhD University of Lausanne, Switzerland
Marcello Massimini MD, PhD University of Milan, Italy
Beril Mat Honorary Associate mat@wisc.edu
Armand Mensen PhD research.mensen@gmail.com
Michael J Murphy MD, PhD
Hirotaka Nagai MD, PhD nagai2@wisc.edu
Midori Nagai Research Specialist mnagai@wisc.edu
Aaron Nelson PhD candidate abnelson2@wisc.edu
Andrew Nere PhD candidate nere@wisc.edu
Jaakko Nieminen PhD jaakko.nieminen@aalto.fi
Yuval Nir PhD Tel-Aviv University, Israel
Juliana Noguti Honorary Associate noguti@wisc.edu
Masafumi Oizumi PhD oizumi@wisc.edu
Lampros Perogamvros MD perogamvros@wisc.edu
Michael Peterson MD, PhD mpeterson2@wisc.edu
Martha Pfister-Genskow Associate Researcher pfistergensk@wisc.edu
Sivesh Pillay PhD spillay@wisc.edu
Arnaud Poublan Honorary Associate poublancouza@wisc.edu
Alex Rodrigez PhD candidate avrodriguez@wisc.edu
Andrea Roth Research Specialist aroth2@wisc.edu
Simone Sarasso PhD University of Milan, Italy
Mitja Seibold Research Specialist mseibold@wisc.edu
Maxim Sheroziya PhD sheroziya@wisc.edu
Francesca Siclari MD siclari@wisc.edu
Rick Smith Associate Research Specialist smith1@wisc.edu
Chen Song PhD chen.song@wisc.edu
Damian Sowinski PhD dsowinski@wisc.edu
Sabrina Streipert PhD streipert@wisc.edu
Marie-Ève Tremblay PhD tremblay2@wisc.edu
Vladyslav Vyazovskiy PhD University of Surrey, UK
Tim Wanger Associate Research Specialist wanger@wisc.edu
Kurt Weiss PhD kurtrichardweiss@gmail.com
Corinna Zennig Associate Research Specialist czennig@gmail.com